BCT Board & Staff

Joe Biernat – Former founding Director of the Permian Global,  Director of Research and Chief Investment Strategist at European Credit Management.

Amy Chesnut – Former Acquisitions Director for Sonoma Land Trust, owner of Brewster By the Sea and Sonoma Wool Company.

Beth Finch – Former BCT President, Brewster Pathways Committee, inveterate walker.

Debra Johnson, Clerk –  Retired U.S. Army officer, Outreach worker/SHINE counselor – Brewster Council on Aging.

Peter Johnson –  Retired bookstore owner, still reads;
Cape Cod Museum of Natural History, Stewardship Committee.

Martin “Tino” Kamarck –  Principal of Elanus Capital Management, and senior positions in the financial guaranty industry; Former member, Financial Advisory Board, US EPA.

 Don Keeran – Association to Preserve Cape Cod Assistant Director, Brewster Open Space Committee.

John Lamb – Industrial engineer, business manager and consultant, with experience in health care, now development adviser to African leaders.

Steve McKenna  – Cape Cod native, graduate of Massachusetts Maritime Academy, currently serving as the Massachusetts Cape & Island Regional Coordinator.

Hal Minis, President – Local government consultant in developing countries, degree in environmental management.

Bonnie Newman, Vice President – Former university administrator, non profit executive and consultant. Chair, BCT Land Management Committee.

Roger O’Day – Attorney and counselor at law, BCT founding trustee, Brewster Mill Sites committee.

Charlie Sumner – Former Executive Director for Pleasant Bay Community Boating, a nonprofit organization that provides affordable and accessible, quality sailing instruction, Former Brewster Town Administrator.

Peter Soule, Treasurer – Owner of Soule Land Surveying, BCT founding trustee.

Rosemary “Dirkie” Van Antwerp – An attorney with 35 years experience in the financial services industry. She is currently enrolled in a certificate program at The Landscape Institute of Boston Architectural College with an emphasis on ecology and native plants.


Amy Henderson
Executive Director

Jon Bruce
Land Stewardship Coordinator

Dorria Marsh
Outreach and Administrative Coordinator



Mark H. Robinson  (since 1986), Executive Director
The Compact of Cape Cod Conservation Trusts, Inc.
Visit The Compact’s website



Brewster Conservation Trust
Conservation Center,
36 Red Top Rd, Brewster, Ma.

Email us!